New York Communty Bank Sponsors Long Island Commercial Real Estate Expo

With assets of $46.7 billion at December 31, 2013, New York Community Bancorp, Inc. (NYSE: NYCB) is currently the 20th largest bank holding company in the nation, and a leading producer of multi-family mortgage loans in New York City, with an emphasis on apartment buildings that feature below-market rents. We’re also one of the nation’s top 25 depositories, with a meaningful share of deposits in several of the dynamic markets we serve.

Our family of community banks currently consists of two bank subsidiaries with 273 branches serving customers in five states. Our savings bank subsidiary, New York Community Bank, accounts for 243 of our locations: 125 in Metro New York; 49 in central and northern New Jersey; 28 in northeast Ohio, 27 in south Florida, and 14 in central Arizona. Reflecting our evolution through a series of acquisitions, we operate our Community Bank branches through seven divisions: Queens County Savings Bank in Queens; Roslyn Savings Bank in Nassau and Suffolk counties; Richmond County Savings Bank on Staten Island; Roosevelt Savings Bank in Brooklyn; Garden State Community Bank in New Jersey; Ohio Savings Bank in Ohio; and AmTrust Bank in Florida and Arizona.

Our commercial bank subsidiary, New York Commercial Bank, meets the needs of small and mid-size businesses, as well as consumers, through 30 branches in Manhattan, Queens, Brooklyn, Long Island, and Westchester County, including 18 branches that operate under the name Atlantic Bank.

And because New York Commercial Bank and New York Community Bank are both members of the NYCB Family, our customers can bank at any of our branches – 273 in all!

We are committed to providing all of our customers with exceptional service and convenience, and a full-service menu of products to meet a broad range of financial needs. With 24-hour banking online, by phone, and at 260 ATM locations, we aim to make it easy for you to bank with us.

Recent Posts